CelicaTech Main Page  CelicaTech Member List CelicaTech Image Gallery CelicaTech Data Garage Chatroom CelicaTech Forums Search CelicaTech Forums Contact CelicaTech
+ Reply to Thread

Default help getting a whilteine rear swaybar in

So, i got my stock sway bar out easy enough. wheels off, endlinks off, and now I can't get the whiteline in. It seems like I need to do one or more of the following to make it work: remove the exhaust, lower the rear differential, remove one or both of the tie rods?(I'm not good with suspension parts, the ones towards the center of the car that run mostly north/south), or remove the strut and coil spring from at least one side. Am i just looking at this wrong?

I believe that I have an aftermarket exhaust, I can't find anywhere to disconnect it south of the exhaust header.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    - sold
    Red 2001 GT-S "Hannah"

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ultimo Miembro Fantástico Gigantesco ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD has much to be proud of ChrisD's Avatar
    ChrisD has been to an official Ogopogo Meet! ChrisD has donated to the forums! ChrisD helped get Luni's MR2 back on the road! ChrisD helped bring Chaos back to the Dragon ChrisD helped KM replace his 5-year-old clutch.

Images

wiggle wiggle twist wiggle wiggle. That seems to be the way. Try going in from the opposite side of the car. It's possible, sometimes not especially easy. Strut/spring assembly is probably easiest to move if something has to move.
    1988 ST165 2.2L @ 370awhp

(SOLD) 1994 ST205 WRC