CelicaTech Main Page  CelicaTech Member List CelicaTech Image Gallery CelicaTech Data Garage Chatroom CelicaTech Forums Search CelicaTech Forums Contact CelicaTech
+ Reply to Thread

Default Celica number 2!

so today i found a 1983 celica gt 5speed in a field! got looking at it and the body needs some work but underneath it in really good shape,

Talked to the guy that owned it and asked if it ran and how much?
    he said 400 bucks and handed me the key and it started right up! i also got the original Toyota wheels! so i went to the bank got him his money and drove the old beast home.

its gonna need some new front struts and rear shocks.maybe springs not to sure...also its going to need some brake work done they work but i will feel safer with some new rotors pads and shoes.

The interior is in decent shape also theres only one rip in the drives seat and thats it other than being dirty.

now i have no knowledge on 3rd gen celicas so any wisdom on them would be great anything and everything!

ill get some pics going this weekend hopefully

one thing thats really bothering me is that the speedo dose not work!!! all other gauges work but the speedo

But so far very impressed with the 22RE and it is very fun to drive! :burn:
    R.I.P Mark Faulkner! (Fat Chicken)+1993 Twin Turbo RX-7

Made It! burnyd is a glorious beacon of light burnyd is a glorious beacon of light burnyd is a glorious beacon of light burnyd is a glorious beacon of light burnyd is a glorious beacon of light burnyd's Avatar
    burnyd has been to an annual Dragon Meet! burnyd has donated to the forums!

theres a guy I know on ctech who swears by them..............

factory 300k rwd damn it blah blah blah lol......

but anyways good steal on a reliable car.. post pics!!
    2012 Jeep Wrangler
    1993 Mr2 Turbo

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    Originally Posted by vangls14