PDA

View Full Version : altinator



Dlux4life
12-15-2004, 06:54 PM
hey guys, my altinator went on my 5s and i just got a new one put on...since the one that came with my engine is really crappy, could i use the the one from my 5s on my new engine?

Snafu
12-15-2004, 07:09 PM
Using the 5sfe Alternator? Yeah, it's been done. Lagos did it, and if I recall, it just needs to be re-wired.

ChrisD
12-16-2004, 09:26 PM
I'm not sure what the 5s alternator is rated at. I think the 3SGTE is rated a 80A. From your post I dont know what engine you have, which alternator died, or which alternator you are proposing to install.

Dlux4life
12-16-2004, 10:08 PM
sorry about that..it is from a 5s...and lagos told me how to do it..and it really isnt that hard...just fusing a few wires toegether