PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever used T3 manifold adapters?



CollapsedNut
05-12-2016, 03:18 AM
Stuff like this (http://www.amazon.com/XS-Power-UNIVERSAL-T3-CT26-MANIFOLD-WASTEGATE/dp/B019Y6RLK2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=ox_sc_act_title_1&smid=AKOKD06I5ZX8O) with a wastegate flange built in. I just wonder houw that would make the turbo sit and if you'd be able to get to the oil filter.
http://i.imgur.com/v7wg9ci.jpg

KoreanJoey
05-12-2016, 05:19 PM
T3 does pretty decent work. I've not use a manifold adapter but I've use a fair amount of their suspension bits in the past.

ChrisD
05-12-2016, 05:36 PM
I think he's talking about a T3 footprint for the flange and not the TechnoToyTuning T3 haha. Most of the aftermarket turbo kits use an adapter like that (ATS, KO, RacerX) and they work fine. I had one for a TD06 kit and I could still access the filter easily. The downside is that the bolts are a pain to tighten and loosen.

Sent from my LG-H812 using Tapatalk

KoreanJoey
05-14-2016, 04:32 AM
Oh balls.

donteatbugs
05-17-2016, 02:23 AM
KO uses one. it was fine on my kit. I did have to upgrade to a tractor gasket on the turbo though

CollapsedNut
05-18-2016, 01:32 AM
Did you use a John Deere gasket? That shoulda added 10hp

celica91gts
05-18-2016, 01:02 PM
if you ran into a problem getting to your oil filter you could relocate it like the 5sfte guy do.