PDA

View Full Version : Hesitant motor fuel, spark or air issue ?

Huaraches
06-13-2015, 03:49 AM
Sup guys just finished my swap but im having some issues, im not sure if its fuel, spark or air related.

Gen 2 93 usdm sw motor

Symptoms: revs hella slow. advancing timming and opening up throttle doesnt do much for the rev. also doesnt increase idle.

idle isnt too rough, and no air leaks seam to be present.

also i noticed that after turning off the motor today, i attempted to turn it on once more and it wouldnt even crank, so i tried like 15 min later and it did turn on.

having idle screw fully open or closed doesnt change the behavior
but the screw on my AFM is the only thing that makes a diff on it. having it all the way closed makes it run better but thats set all the way on rich.

i am new to turbo engines so diagnosing a problem is a bit different.

running no T-vis and still on my 5s stock fuel pump. also gas is from nov and yes its 91 oct. but againg im not sure if old gas can be a cause of it

MCcelica
06-16-2015, 05:50 AM
Well, running a 5s pump on a boosted application sure isn't going to help.

Honestly, if it were me, I'd pick one type of problem and attack that first and see if it helps. If not, move onto the next.

Any funny colors on the spark plugs?

Huaraches
06-16-2015, 05:59 AM
Yeah that fuel pump is gonna be changed out once i get some money to buy a turbo fuel pump, kinda narrowed it down to fuel, fuel because i think two of my injectors are probably clogged, havent had time to swap them out with another set i have. I have a misfire on the cylinders closest to the front of the motor

MCcelica
06-16-2015, 09:37 PM
Sounds reasonable. Keep us posted.

Luni
06-16-2015, 10:52 PM
It isnt the fuel pump. You wouldnt even tax a 5S fuel pump until balls deep into boost.

When you say youre not running TVIS what does that mean? You didnt install it? or you installed it and didnt connect it?

Huaraches
06-16-2015, 11:10 PM
My tvis is gutted

Huaraches