PDA

View Full Version : New to this Forum

JBurt
02-21-2015, 02:20 AM
Hi...
Name: Jerry Burt
I've been building cars and other things for over 50 years.

Current Cars:
2000 Celica GT + 6spd + Hotchkis Sway-bars + 16" GTS Wheels + other improvements
1974 Ford Pinto Squire
1996 Mazda Protege DX
The Celica is going to be a DD for my wife.
2000 Pontiac Montana

UtahSleeper
02-21-2015, 05:05 AM
Welcome aboard. Any pics of the various rides?

crymson
02-21-2015, 08:49 AM
Welcome.

It's cool to see another guy around with a 7th gen. not too many here with that car.

grimmythereaper
02-21-2015, 02:46 PM
welcome, cant wait to see some pics of the pinto :)

The Captain
02-22-2015, 03:04 AM
Welcome, Jerry.

JBurt
02-26-2015, 10:17 PM
Thanks for the welcomes. The Pinto was to be a driving pre-smog project I was going to use as my DJ/sound equipment mover for car shows. Most of the mechanical work is done but it is still one ugly piece. Circumstances have changed (Shop space and health) and I am getting rid of the Pinto and extra parts and spending my money dressing up the Gen 7 for my wife. I'll load pics shortly. The Mazda is a gas mileage DD and the van will be used for hauling until things calm down and I'll sell it and get a pre-smog hotrod to cart things around.

Shadowlife25
02-26-2015, 10:44 PM
Welcome aboard Jerry! :)

Sounds like you have a well rounded stable of cars.
I look forward to getting to know you and see your photos.
There are a decent few members here with 7th generation Celicas.
Sorry to hear about the health issues, but glad you found us.

- Mario

crymson
02-26-2015, 10:46 PM
I'm curious how you like the hotckis sway bars. I've been thinking about sway bars for my GTS.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

JBurt
02-26-2015, 11:50 PM
Welcome aboard Jerry! :)

Sounds like you have a well rounded stable of cars.
I look forward to getting to know you and see your photos.
There are a decent few members here with 7th generation Celicas.