PDA

View Full Version : I know we have some bikers here

4thgenceli
01-04-2015, 04:09 AM
Does anybody have input on the 88" Counter Balanced Twin Cam "B" Harley Motor? Not a lot of work was done to it, it's mostly stock. There's a stage 1 intake and some V&H pipes on it. Fuel Injected model but I'm not sure what version.

Facime
01-04-2015, 04:52 AM
Harleys suck. That said, Ive heard lots of horror stories on their fuel injection systems being super finicky and problematic.

Murgatroy
01-04-2015, 05:18 AM
I have no firsthand experience with it, no.

4thgenceli
01-04-2015, 03:34 PM
I know some of the FI systems are problematic (like the Celica's cold start problem or the St162's Hot Start issue). From my research, I do not believe this one is affected by the FI issues. My father inlaw has a Harley (can't recall year or model though) and he's had FI issues on it. That being said, he doesn't have the same motor and (presumably) FI system. That is one of the things I'm looking to figure out and hopefully they can answer my question.

This is the bike I'm looking at.

http://cdn-6.psndealer.com/e2/dealersite/images/chestershd/vp4070104_3_large.jpg

Facime
01-04-2015, 10:09 PM
Doesn't look too bad for a giant penis on wheels. As long as you don't put some stupid fucking ape hangers on it, it should be a reasonable ride.

They don't turn, or stop for shit, but I guess that's not as important as looking "cool"

What year is it? What kinda horsepower that thing make? like 65ish?

(apparently there is a "replacement for displacement" as my 1000cc bike makes well over 140hp stock)

4thgenceli
01-05-2015, 01:56 AM
Doesn't look too bad for a giant penis on wheels. As long as you don't put some stupid fucking ape hangers on it, it should be a reasonable ride.

They don't turn, or stop for shit, but I guess that's not as important as looking "cool"

What year is it? What kinda horsepower that thing make? like 65ish?