PDA

View Full Version : hey, hi, hello

fairecelica
06-12-2014, 10:37 PM
Just call me Faire, I am new to the community but will be here a lot. Me and my husband have 3 celicas (94 auto, 97 man, 97man) and a lexirolla ( 93 corolla mod) glad to see such a community to help with all that we want to do with the cars we now own. I am new to the celicas but have had my corolla forever, and love the Toyota's ability to live forever. I am a artist and full time cake decorator. I gladly will accept any and all advice from everyone.

Lonestag
06-13-2014, 01:49 AM
Cake!

We all like Cake Here!

Celica Cake!?!?!?!

Murgatory only likes pie though, no cake for him.

Cake for me, cause I'm going the distance in a short skirt and a long jacket.

Ok, well, also, Welcome!! Always cool to have new heads pop in here!

fairecelica
06-13-2014, 05:42 PM
Thank you. And cake or pie, pastry you name it I will make it.

Murgatroy
06-13-2014, 07:14 PM
I love Cake. Fashion Nugget is my all time favorite album, across all genres.

As for the confection, it is pie all the way for me though. It is not that I dislike cake, it is just that I do not find cake as fulfilling to my desires as pie.

Especially pie that contains pecans.

Oh, how I love a pecan pie.

And no, I will not share. For my birthday I always get a pecan pie, all to myself. I think my daughter would like pecan pie, but I never let her eat it. Because as mentioned, I don't share.

Welcome aboard. We are all off in the head, some farther than others, however you will be hard pressed to find folks that are better versed in Celicas, or as devoted. We don't care if it is a perfectly clean meticulously detailed car worth of royalty, or a rusted out rattle trap of uncertain safety that only works part time.

METDeath
06-13-2014, 08:09 PM
I love Cake. Fashion Nugget is my all time favorite album, across all genres.