PDA

View Full Version : 5th gen parts through T3

cuttyman9
04-10-2014, 06:46 PM
I've been working with Techno Toy Tuning to bring more to the 5th gen culture (and indirectly to 4th and 6th gens too).

So far they have adjustable rear control arms in stock, I've been testing the prototype for roughly 2 months now with no problems and much better control of the rear of the car.

Currently I'm working with them to bring roll center adjusters to the table in the form of an extended ball joint (to reduce bump steer) and also top plates for the struts to allow adjustment of camber on cars that don't have coilovers and also some that provide caster adjustment for the front of the cars.

I'm curious how much interest there is in more suspension related components, maybe even some engine related stuff and body if the market is there. they are working on stocking rear visors for hatchbacks, there is a good deal of demand for coupe visors as well but so far there is no one in the area (Sacramento, Ca) to experiment and test on.

Also if anyone is interested in a 5th gen group on facebook PM me, its the best way to influence whats built for these at T3 and to see what comes out.

METDeath
04-10-2014, 08:31 PM
Rear camber plate would be awesome, all we have currently is bolts, which doesn't always cut it on some cars (mine, lol).

Edit: Nevermind, it appears the trailing arms allow camber adjustment much like using two 6th gen toe adjuster arms would have done.

BlueDragon
04-10-2014, 08:43 PM
Given enough time I would probably buy most of those. How much are the control arms going to be? Can they make them 205 length?

crymson
04-11-2014, 02:25 AM
I'm definately interested in most of the above

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

KoreanJoey
04-11-2014, 09:18 AM
A remake of the rear luggage cover for the hatchbacks?

Lonestag
04-11-2014, 01:34 PM
Yeah, this is all very interesting stuff. Definite interest from a 4th gen haver here.

METDeath
04-11-2014, 03:11 PM