PDA

View Full Version : Alignment questions?

celicatuner92
01-13-2014, 11:21 PM
So I have been autocrossing my celica for 2 years now and im looking into alignment settings to get the most out of the car. I have read that a zero toe with -1.5 camber up fron and maybe -.5 in the rear would be good but I dont really know what the numbers should look like on the print out. If someone has a printout they could upload or just lost the numbers in a way I could write down to give the guy that would be great.

To help a little more the cars mods are:
1992 gt hatch with 5sfe
Kyb gr2 struts
Eibach sportline springs
St rear swaybar (setting closest to end of bar)
Front swaybar removed
Front and rear strut braces
Eibach rear camber bolts
Front struts sloted to allow camber adjustment
Polyurethane front control arm bushings

Mafix
01-14-2014, 10:37 PM
i run 1.6 neg camber on all 4
i also have 4 degrees of front caster

celicatuner92
01-15-2014, 02:16 AM
So I the saying zero toe self explanatory, meaning the chart should say zero or close to it? If they say they can't zero it would toe in or toe out be better?

I know your car is a bit more modified then mine and I thought I read that that was a little too much for the rear?

Forgot to put I am running 7th gen gts 5 spokes wit 205-50-16 Dunlop dirreza z2 tires.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Mafix
01-15-2014, 02:35 AM
toe in in the rear (should be stock)
the front is up to you. try stock measurements first

Mafix
01-15-2014, 02:38 AM
camber -1.6 all 4 wheels
front toe 0
rear toe +0.20
front caster...4.0

that was mine last year. i'm running different front toe now.

celicatuner92
01-15-2014, 02:44 AM
Last year I ran -2 camber with everything else stock so that is kind of why I am asking here now. I think ill give your numbers a try and see how it does.

KoreanJoey
01-16-2014, 05:38 PM