PDA

View Full Version : Killswitch Question



Doowstados
02-03-2013, 10:20 PM
Can someone PM me which wire it is that we need to splice into for a killswitch? Obviously probably not the best thing to make out and out public (because people would know where to look!), but it would help me wire one up. I'm not very good with wiring...

I've got the steering wheel undercovers off right now anyway, so I might as well.

underscore
02-04-2013, 08:15 PM
I remember someone on ST162.net tied one into the fuel pump wiring, he added in a bit of wiring from where it crosses under the carpet behind the center console, and added a switch down by the seatbelt. Then when you put on your seatbelt, you flip the switch on, and you're fine. When you get take your belt off, you flip the switch off, and walk away without anyone noticing what you did.

KoreanJoey
02-05-2013, 07:28 AM
Could also wire it between the ignition switch and the ignition relay.

Doowstados
02-05-2013, 07:40 AM
Could also wire it between the ignition switch and the ignition relay.

That's what I figured. Will I need to use a relay, or will just a 25 amp switch suffice?

KoreanJoey
02-05-2013, 08:05 AM
I think a switch is fine. There's a relay on the other side for that reason.

Rick89GTS
07-19-2015, 02:43 AM
I used a switch and that's all, been fine for years.