PDA

View Full Version : Engine stand bolts



acidice333
11-09-2012, 01:01 AM
Pulled my engine last week and just today pulled the transmission so I could bolt the engine to the stand but wtf bolts do I need?

The stock bolts are M12x1.25x55 I think..

I can't find anybody locally that sells fine pitch M12's.

I think I need a 70mm length?

My last option is eBay haha, $6.99 for a pack of 5 plus $11.75 to ship it. Pricey bolts :( Anybody help me out?

4thgenceli
11-09-2012, 01:24 AM
Ace hardware had then

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

acidice333
11-09-2012, 02:29 AM
No Ace Hardware around here..

Fastenal didn't have. Home Depot didn't have.. Lowes has but the only closest location is either a $60 trip away or get it shipped @ 7$ a bolt (4 needed) with free shipping so I might just end up buying it from them instead of from eBay (only found 1 seller and its in California)

KoreanJoey
11-09-2012, 10:54 AM
Fastenal may not have them but they can definitely get them.

4thgenceli
11-09-2012, 03:48 PM
Or do what I did.

I cut the standoffs in half then the transmission bolts fit just perfectly.

BlueDragon
11-09-2012, 06:35 PM
use the long bolts that go through your engine mounts.... duh lol

acidice333
11-11-2012, 02:31 AM
Oh thanks didn't think of that. But unfortunately 2 are perfect length and the other 2 are a little big too long/not enough threads so I will have to wait until my Lowes order comes in :(

mr.callofduty2
11-11-2012, 09:34 PM
anyone have a part number on the bolts?

Doowstados
11-12-2012, 10:17 PM
Any M12-1.25 fine thread bolts at least 80mm long should work. Make sure to get some washers to use as spacers as needed based on the length of the bolt holes on your stand.

Also try to get grade 8 or higher.

acidice333
11-15-2012, 12:35 AM
I know what I need but who is this new 'tard that's making useless posts? :)