PDA

View Full Version : One more random question, testing an amp



4thgenceli
09-30-2012, 12:42 AM
Easiest way to test one?

I'm thinking of just hooking up my battery tender/charger I have to the B+/B-/remote terminals. I'll hook up my radio I have in the backyard to the input/output terminals and see if I get anything.

Luni
09-30-2012, 06:07 AM
That will work to test basic on/off but those tender/chargers don't put out much amperage so you won't get a lot of power out of it (so no high volumes)

Shadowlife25
12-21-2012, 02:08 AM
You can use a multimeter and a dummy load iof you want to play. If you only want basic ON/OFF then.... what Luni said. :D :P

4thgenceli
12-21-2012, 02:10 AM
You can use a multimeter and a dummy load iof you want to play. If you only want basic ON/OFF then.... what Luni said. :D :P

Back from the dead!!!!!!

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

Shadowlife25
12-21-2012, 02:25 AM
Back from the dead!!!!!!

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

Me or the thread? :D
Im on the chatbar suckafish. get on it.