PDA

View Full Version : MAF will this work for me st185?



90ToyAllTrac
05-30-2012, 02:05 AM
Wasnt having any luck here so posted on alltrac.net for an MAF for my 90 all trac. Whats the deal with this MAF? Looks aftermarket. Anyone know what the deal is with this and if if would work with my stock 90 all trac, JDM swap engine, 92 ECU. ?

Thanks,

http://carphotos2.cardomain.com/images/0015/55/91/15795519_medium.jpg?v=1

shreddr69
05-30-2012, 11:53 PM
Plug it in and see ;)

90ToyAllTrac
05-31-2012, 12:01 AM
Id like to know before I purchase it. Thanks eh.

underscore
05-31-2012, 01:46 AM
maybe it's an RC maf? or off a different Toyota/brand?

shreddr69
05-31-2012, 03:28 AM
If it's on hand, tell em' you need to see if it works n' plug it in

Luni
05-31-2012, 09:21 AM
Denso made a lot of AFMs that look like that for other cars.

If you dont know for sure if that thing came off a 3SGTE powered car, I wouldnt buy it. Most AFMs of that type read 0-5 volts. Ours read 5-0 volts for some odd reason. So, chances are, if it isnt an SW20/ST165/ST185 AFM, it wont work.

90ToyAllTrac
06-03-2012, 12:44 AM
He says its off a 91 all trac. And that he pollished it himself. Its a guy on the coast with several hundred posts on alltrac.net. Im asking for more pics.

Nitro_Alltrac
06-15-2012, 11:56 PM
What's his screen name over there?

90ToyAllTrac
06-18-2012, 12:41 AM
Well I got it and car wouldnt start when I put it on. Put the old one back on and started right up. So now gotta figure out whats wrong with it. Like I said, he said its off a 91 all trac so according to other posts in this thread it should work on my 3SGTE 92 ECU all trac. See what happens.