PDA

View Full Version : 1991 Celica GT - Newbie here...

cklamp
09-09-2011, 12:32 AM
New guy located in the Seattle area with a 91 GT, 106k on it, garaged it's whole life so in really really nice shape inside and out.

Working on fixing up a few things. It had the driver's side hinge broken, welded and fixed that up, then soaked the crap outta the hinges with some silicone lubricant. Runs really smooth now.

Has the front "carbon" long piece broken. Not looking forward to buying a new one of those, but used ones seem so hard to find at a reasonable price.

Would like a bit more grunt, but nothing extreme so I've already picked up a Camry header to put on. Debating getting some core cams from the pap.

Suggestions always appreciated.

later!
C

Car_Barn_Bandit
09-09-2011, 05:30 AM
Welcome!

Color? Hatch? Wheels? (you'll eventually need pics on here)

What are your goals for the car? Do you want power, reliability auto-x? Do you need a well handling daily or a weekend toy?

When you figure out your goals (or tell us) we can definitely lay down some awesome ideas. This is your ultimate Celica resource.

Then I recommend upgrading things in this order:

Brakes (examples: 92''-93' larger calipers, rear disc, braided lines, DOT 4 fluid)
Suspension (examples: springs, struts, wheels, strut tower bars, sway bars)
Engine (examples: swap, header, intake, mild grind cams, injectors)

Again, what you end up doing and spending, comes down to your goals. That is the best way we can help!

Waffles!
09-09-2011, 09:06 PM
Welcome! I always want pics of new member's cars...

Car_Barn_Bandit
09-10-2011, 02:04 AM
I always want pics of new members...

Fixed.

Waffles!
09-10-2011, 03:39 AM
If they're chicks, yes.

cklamp
09-12-2011, 08:04 PM
Hey everyone... thanks for the welcome.

I have one pic I think up in my gallery now you should be able to see. If not, let me know, I need to take some more anyways:)