PDA

View Full Version : Extended AFM plug for RC AFM



GT4RC
08-30-2011, 10:18 AM
I've seen these extensions to allow for slack in the wiring needed to move the AFM to install a straight intake, but has anyone made one for the RC?

Glen

Conrad_Turbo
08-30-2011, 10:08 PM
When I did a straight through intake on my Celica (LHD) all I did was undo the wrapping on the main harness that the AFM wiring went into. Then I got enough wire to run to the AFM after re-wrapping the main harness.

GT4RC
08-31-2011, 09:05 AM
I don't think I follow ya..
did you just cut and extend?

I was thinking the sort that Gary used to sell, a plug and play extension using extra AFM plugs, but the RC has a different AFM plug.

temperacerguy
08-31-2011, 11:27 PM
What he is saying, is that he cut open the loom, and there was enough spare wire, that he could pull the wires to the location his AFM was in.

GT4RC
09-02-2011, 04:02 AM
Oh okay, cool. Thanks :)

ChrisD
09-03-2011, 05:57 PM
Ya usually there is enough if you strip it back. Or you could extend the wires, but that's a pain.