PDA

View Full Version : installing Tach gauge HELP!



TRDRACING89
08-22-2011, 06:44 AM
i have a 3sgte st215 installed and i am installing a 2" tach gauge and do not know where i need to plug in the ignition coil wire, there is three wires, the power(red) ground (black) ignition coil wire(green).

if anyone can help me and let me know where i need to plug this wire into?? or where the ignition coil is located?

Thank You.

SMILEYOSO
08-23-2011, 08:46 PM
actually, the signal wire should be spliced into the SPD wire going into the ECU. open up ur ECU and look for the pin labeled SPD, and splice the signal wire into it.

4thgenceli
08-23-2011, 08:53 PM
There is no ignition coil on the st215. It's all COP.

TRDRACING89
08-27-2011, 08:56 AM
i actually found a very good ecu pin out that shows exactly what wire it what, and found the tach wire..

here it is if anyone would like to check it out.
http://media.photobucket.com/image/st215%20ecu%20pinout%20diagram/azian_advanced/Celica%20Parts%20Diagrams/ST2153SGTEECUPinoutDiagram.png?o=1