PDA

View Full Version : 3s ge beams swap to 1994 celica 3s ge



sotaorava
10-16-2010, 05:12 PM
i have celica 1994 with 3s ge 175hv engine and id like to get beams 197hv engine is that direct swap?
and what i need for that project?

-beams wiring harrnes?
-beams equ?

but what else?

is beams gearbox same as the normal 3s ge? will normal fit to beams engine?

Žusty
10-19-2010, 06:53 AM
the engine fits in no problem (same set up with mounts) however you will need: the factory airbox (other airfilters cause problems) full engine wiring harness, the rev guage (require to run vvti, unless you buy something else to wiring into your stock rev guage), ECU, you might also need to rework your exhaust, due to extractor length. Also if your's is LHD, you might have to extend the wiring, since the BEAMS was only available in RHD. There might be more but I think I got it all. Then you have the tune up items cambelt, water pump, do check the CAS, since I've heard of a few people swapping these engines get a broken one and they cost $US120
Gearboxes shouldn't be a problem they are interchange, is yours running a S series or E series gearbox? (check the firewall on the engine plate)

Never thought of working on your current engine?

v8killer
11-03-2010, 08:52 AM
the airbox has the maf in it lol so ya. you could try to extend the harness but other than that its all good

Žusty
11-05-2010, 03:32 AM
Sorry, no its not in it.

v8killer
11-10-2010, 08:47 AM
it gets bolted into it...... its a small black thing.... got one at work 'bout to install it once the harness comes back from getting extended.

v8killer
11-10-2010, 08:49 AM
btw if u can pay for shipping from the states i have a pretty good source for redtop beams front cut/mr2 rear cut

Žusty
11-12-2010, 06:45 AM
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q315/Sword_Master22/6GC%20site/f47dfa8b.jpg

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q315/Sword_Master22/6GC%20site/53a7cba8.jpg

Its not part of the airbox.

v8killer
11-14-2010, 09:00 AM
wtf then where the hell do i bolt it in to?? this is going to ruin they day i put it into the customers car..............

Žusty
11-15-2010, 04:38 AM
The sensor is inline with the intake pipe.(just before the elbow, which goes to the TB in both pictures)

Then what part do you have??

v8killer
11-15-2010, 11:17 AM
we have the front cut minus that pipe and the box.....................

v8killer
11-15-2010, 11:20 AM
and the actual air flow meter that bolts into the pipe there