PDA

View Full Version : Is It Just Me - or does everbody else need to login every few minutes?



klapa
10-16-2010, 01:43 AM
It seems I must login on almost five-minute intervals, so are we expecting an attack here, or what?

Not to mention - that when I type in the subject box - it turns dark blue and I can't see a darn thing I am typing!

Grot
10-16-2010, 03:04 AM
Nope. I haven't logged in since the initial upgrade.

I did have to reset some security settings to get it to keep me logged in.

Nitro_Alltrac
10-16-2010, 03:10 AM
I'm with Aaron. I had to log in my first time after the upgrade but been fine since.

I agree with you Klapa about the subject box turning blue while you're typing. That's kind of a pain.

KM
10-16-2010, 06:23 AM
I haven't been able to edit anything in a couple days. The kinks will be fixed, but I'm dealing with a personal matter right now.

187flatliner
10-16-2010, 07:02 AM
For the first few days i had to log in everytime....now i dont but i cant use the reply to post button....i have to use the quick reply box

klapa
10-16-2010, 04:53 PM
I still get the login box about every 15 minutes - seems to be due to inactivity - possibly a timeout issue.

No big deal - just wondering.

I will add here that when just answering a post in "off topic" I needed to login again - though it was maybe only five minutes since the last time I had to login - again.

KM
10-16-2010, 06:13 PM
Make sure you're checking the "Remember me" box when you log in.

Murgatroy
10-17-2010, 12:28 AM
I know chat is requiring a fresh log in every time. However the site seems to be good to go for me.