View Full Version : Will a 3sge AFM work on the 3sgte?

08-05-2010, 01:17 AM
I need to know if i can use the AFM from a 3sge. The part # on the one i'm looking at is 22250-74120. The part # on mine is 22250-74170. I searched the part # for mine on 1stToyotaParts.com and couldn't find it. I was able to find it under the 3sge part #.

Here is the one i'm looking at.


joe's gt
08-05-2010, 03:37 AM
I highly doubt it. AFMs are specific to the engine. I don't think the 3sge AFM will put out the correct air flow voltage for the 3sgte ecu.

08-05-2010, 03:52 AM
That's what i was thinking.

08-05-2010, 04:23 PM
short answer = no.

08-05-2010, 05:11 PM
The long answer is also no but its because the 3SGTE AFM reads backwards. It is a 5-0 voltage scale, where as most of the other toyota AFMs are forward (start at 0v and go to 5)

Bruce, why joo asking about it? You think you need another AFM? I think I have a spare one I can send you if you need to troubleshoot with it.

08-05-2010, 07:45 PM
Yeah, if you have one send it my way. I think i'm having trouble with mine.

08-05-2010, 09:08 PM
PM me your shipping address. I will try and send it out tomorrow, if not, it will go tuesday.