PDA

View Full Version : Transmission Question



91BlackTRAC
07-31-2010, 11:53 PM
Can I install an ST205 transmission into my ST185? If so what do I need to do to make it work? My transmission just died on me last weekend.

91BlackTRAC
07-31-2010, 11:56 PM
Can I install a ST205 transmission into my ST185? If so what do I need to do to make it work? My tranny just died on me last weeked. Only have 2nd & 5th gear now.

4thgenceli
08-01-2010, 12:09 AM
No need to post in both forums. I've merged the threads together in the Alltrac forum.

Nitro_Alltrac
08-01-2010, 02:51 AM
Yes, the 205 tranny will work. This is a good upgrade. From what I remember reading about the only thing you'll need to do is to swap your speedmeter drive gear over. Everything else should be bolt up.

91BlackTRAC
08-01-2010, 06:58 AM
Sounds simple enough. Thanks Nitro