PDA

View Full Version : turbo timer install without harness



Celica ST165
05-25-2010, 09:32 PM
Hi

I got a turbo timer from a friend but he didn't have the harness for the ST165 and i can't find one. How can i connect it? Thanks

Will post model in a few minutes

Shadowlife25
05-25-2010, 10:04 PM
You should be able to purchase a harness for about $25 US.

Do post what you have though. :)

Celica ST165
05-25-2010, 10:08 PM
Greddy GTT3 40865

Shadowlife25
05-25-2010, 10:17 PM
Here is the instruction manual for that model TT.

Shadowlife25
05-25-2010, 10:18 PM
Compare that with the wiring diagrams in the BGB.

Celica ST165
05-25-2010, 10:19 PM
Thanks :D

Shadowlife25
05-25-2010, 10:23 PM
Glad to help.

4thgenceli
05-25-2010, 10:25 PM
Thanks Mario!

I actually have this same turbo timer.

4thgenceli
05-25-2010, 10:26 PM
You should be able to also buy the harness from Greddy.

http://greddy.com/products/display/?Category=electronics&SubCategory=55

Shadowlife25
05-25-2010, 10:29 PM
Glad to help you guys. :)

T-spoon
05-26-2010, 02:49 AM
Also FYI, I'm pretty sure all of the harnesses from every manufacturer are interchangeable. At the very least I know for certain that the Apex'i and HKS are the same, so you can often find one from at least one of the manufacturers even if it doesn't match the brand of the timer. It's definitely worth using a harness rather than cutting your factory stuff.

Shadowlife25
05-26-2010, 02:53 AM
Well, I know there is a 1 or 2 pin difference between a Greddy timer and an Apex-i timer.
(Though this particular case was for an Eclipse GST)

As usual though, always double check your wiring via the BGB to ensure proper installation.