PDA

View Full Version : 6th gen gt modifications

Dmoney157
05-14-2010, 09:35 PM
Hey guys i am new to the import community. I have a 95 Gt I am looking into the 3sgte swap. But i was wondering if there was a easy way to also make the Car rear wheel drive or even all wheel drive.

v8killer
05-14-2010, 09:43 PM
not easy and not cheap, but possible. there are a lot of options as for swaps u can go v6 or 3sgte 3sge 4age 4agze 4age/t depends what you want really the 4age is lighter but not as poerful as the 3sgte or 3sge. whats your budget?

Dmoney157
05-15-2010, 05:23 AM
I was wanting to stay under 10 Grand if possible. I was also wanting to do the 3sgte for the engine too.

v8killer
05-15-2010, 05:49 AM
holy shiat with ten grand i can build you one badd ass 6th gen!! the engine the trans fuel stuff suspension and good wheels and tires + roll cage! but enginewise it will take about 5k to build a nasty dirty rotten engine that will make people wonder if its a deathwish you have or if they are dreaming. that is if YOU do a lot of it yourself

Galcobar
05-15-2010, 06:23 AM
And 10G will still probably be insufficient to produce an AWD or RWD drivetrain.

Dmoney157
05-15-2010, 08:24 AM
Yeah I have researched the engine part. The RWD and AWD were just and after thought for better grip. And as for suspension I have already done. I am to the point now were my 5fse is just not fast enough any more and they dont have a turbo kit and I have heard it cant hold alot of boost. And I am over all these hondas that think they are bad ass in my town. Toyotas are way better. I also heard that my transmission will work with the 3sgte so that will save some Money. But if you guys have any toughts i am up for anything.

MCcelica
05-15-2010, 08:30 AM