PDA

View Full Version : anyone ported their throttle?



lue
04-07-2010, 08:33 PM
has anyone ported their stock throttle? there are couple of places here that does it but only hondas/acuras

grayscale
04-07-2010, 09:05 PM
A few have, no real big advantage to it. If you do and you go more than say even .5mm you would need to find a larger butterfly to use.

jaydog82
04-13-2010, 04:42 AM
its not worth it i cant get mine to idle lower then 1200-1400rpm, i ported it to 58mm and used a 90 v6 camry butterfly plate and it does not seal right. i am going to make a mounting plate to fit a bigger tb from a v6 camry or another car.

85gtsblackman
04-13-2010, 05:01 AM
nate, biscutwheels had a 7mge throttle body on his 5s i think those are 60mm

it be easier just to use a bigger tb

RedRkt01
04-13-2010, 07:29 PM
+1 to the man.