PDA

View Full Version : my 3sfe/ 5sfe swap



celicaGTS_T
11-01-2009, 10:33 PM
As the title says, i swapped out my 5sfe for a 3sfe because the prior engine didnt want to run anymore haha. The reason why im posting is because its an uncommon swap. I took the 3sfe head and block and swapped over the 5sfe manifolds, ecu, wiring harness, sensors, ecu, and even valve cover. Yes, i know, i went from a 2.2 liter engine to a 2.0 liter engine, but i needed an engine and the 3sfe fit the bill: $480 for the engine delivered.... posted pics , jus click on my name.

Shadowlife25
11-01-2009, 10:38 PM
Not so uncommon really.

Glad you got it done though. :)

celicaGTS_T
11-01-2009, 11:11 PM
yea, me too... wasnt too hard to do, and boy what a difference from the stock 5sfe

Shadowlife25
11-02-2009, 10:45 AM
Glad you found your way here. Great site and I'm sure you'll find a home here. :)

celicaGTS_T
11-02-2009, 08:02 PM
yup, ive been bouncing around from alltrac.net and rav4world.com as well....

toyotaguy90
11-02-2009, 10:16 PM
Don't feel too bad i was forced to do the same thing and now the car hates to accelerate. I definitely regret doing it but when money is tight you gotta do what you gotta do.

celicaGTS_T
11-03-2009, 08:10 AM
my 3sfe performs waaaay better then my 5sfe ever did... no complaints here :wiggle:

85gtsblackman
11-17-2009, 12:33 AM
so now u have the same power as a 6th gen st but moving more weight

ugh

celicaGTS_T
11-22-2009, 10:04 AM
yea, and it must be easy to talk shit over the internet..... :thefinger