PDA

View Full Version : Ok, I must be missing it... (fuse box)



Frenchy
07-31-2009, 06:20 PM
Ok, the other day, I was driving, went from first to second gear, and BAM!

Radio shut off, clock shut off... I'm assuming it's a fuse... but where the eff is the fuse box for it!?

I'm soooooo lost...

T-spoon
07-31-2009, 06:52 PM
I think that fuse is in the driver kick panel, left side.

Frenchy
07-31-2009, 06:59 PM
Alright, thank you!

Frenchy
07-31-2009, 09:31 PM
Well that didn't solve it...

That's where it was, but not the one... that fuse was fine...

importrcr13
07-31-2009, 11:02 PM
IMO replace them all... chances are its going to be one of them... they're really cheap you can get a mixed amp fuse kit ranging from 10-25 etc for under $10.00. There is also a fusebox inside your engine bay area, replace all the smaller fuses.

T-spoon
07-31-2009, 11:40 PM
Hopefully it IS just the fuse, there's always the chance it's the fuse block connection itself, or wiring, which would be less fun.

rizin
08-01-2009, 01:55 AM
Well for one I would turn the key on and check the back of the fuse for voltage or you can pull the fuse and check it that way. If you don't have one I bought a little pocket book one from radio shack and it stays in my glove box.

rizin
08-01-2009, 01:56 AM
sorry forgot to say a voltmeter.

joe's gt
08-01-2009, 04:24 AM
There's also the "DOME" fuse in the engine bay I think. I've blown that numerous times by accidentally touching a power wire to ground. I know it knocks out the radio and clock and a bunch of other things that I can't remember.