PDA

View Full Version : Another DD thread

joe's gt
06-26-2009, 02:00 AM
Well this is my last year in school and I want to get the celi off the road ASAP as soon as I get out and get a full time job. I have driven the celi since the day I could drive with a permit and need something that will RELIABLY get me from A to B. Got a year to figure out what I would like. Plan to do some test driving and research during that time.

Preferences:
Budget: 5-7k (maybe up to 10k depending on salary, etc. and want to leave room for a project car budget )
Comfortably fit 4 (no cramped rear leg room)
2dr or 4dr (don't matter, as long as it aesthetically looks decent )
Preferably no less than 180hp ( will consider sacrificing power for a reputable, bulletproof engine such as a 2xr )
rwd or awd
small dd truck isn't out of the question as long as it can fit 4 (cramped ok if its a truck)
Good suspension...since replacement is expensive and half the fun comes from the suspension setup

I am new at this and have no idea what I am doing considering the celi just landed in my lap 6 years ago.

Any suggestions on cars or where to go to get the info I need and how to go about searching would be appreciated?

There are so many cars out there...how do I narrow it down and find cars that fit my preferences without aimlessly stabbing in the dark?

85gtsblackman
06-26-2009, 02:18 AM
tacoma 4dr

05-current legacy base non turbo , my dad has a 08, no problems so far and theres a good bit o milage on it.

06 up hyundai sonata

92-96 camry

almost any year maxima

3rd gen celica....cant go wrong

85gtsblackman
06-26-2009, 02:23 AM
opps i just saw rwd

lexus ls400

lexus sc300
lexus sc400

T-100 v6 5speed 2wd....i saw one im seriously going to go look at

4 runner....good luck making it handel though

3rd gen celica

geebes
06-26-2009, 03:14 AM
As always, I agree with joe about the legacys...I love em, great cars

joe's gt
06-26-2009, 04:04 AM