PDA

View Full Version : NEW USER - CptActnMan

CptActnMan
12-20-2008, 11:43 PM
hello everyone...

i though i'd take this time to introduce myself.

name = Justin
Ride = 88' AllTrac / 99' Camery
Job = 1) Network Engineer / CEO - New United Tech
2) online vinyl sticker biz. i will leave this name out, as there are sponsors
3) Illuminated Decals design and production - TheGloWorks.com
4) online electrical connector sales - all leaving this name out for sponsors, but it will have all the connectors for basically all cars

about me = i was a mechanic at one time, i have excellent mechanical and electrical skills. i can do just about anything with computers, server and server infrastructure have been most profitable for me. i have been making stickers and selling them online for about 2 years, i do a lot of full car / truck custom work for my Desert Racer buddies (trucks, 1400 and 1450 classes). i have extensive electronics background, design and troubleshooting.

Im currently working on 2 personal car projects, my AllTrac and an all electric powered car based on the Prius hybrid technology (minus the IEC). My AllTrac is totally DOUCHE BAGGED at the moment, i didn't do any of this work to it, and i got it for real cheap, but ... it is the one with Honda Civic headlights and Supra tail lights. both i am going to fix back to stock. it has a 1993 engine / trans swap currently, but its running on 165 electronics (dumb). Currently the motor and trans are outa the car and being re-built / re-sealed, and i am building a custom all brand new 165 -> 185 -> 205 engine harness (will get its own thread soon). Everything i have taken apart on this car has been f**ked up somehow. who ever worked on this car before me should be dragged out in to the street and shot! I mean stupid things, IE spray painted black over chrome wheels, masking tape to seal electrical connections, 16g speaker wire to power headlights, i can go on and on.

AllTrack projects :
motor and trans / wire harness