PDA

View Full Version : paddle shiftin a celica...

usp45
11-06-2008, 10:22 AM
A diferent thread got the gears turnin in my head, even though I don't own a auto celi.

I came across this product and it seems legit. and other after market TCUs like it.
http://www.tcugo.com/products.html

has anyone here done a mod like this. I do live in a city with traffic and a auto is sounding more tempting.

usp45
11-06-2008, 10:27 AM
this is a really newbster question, well I am a celica newb, so how do the autos on the 4th-7th gens hold up to power?

CriScO
11-06-2008, 11:24 AM
You're lucky to get an A140L/E to handle much more than 140hp. The later transaxles are a bit better, but I personally wouldn't trust them past 200.

grayscale
11-06-2008, 11:30 AM
I came across this product and it seems legit. and other after market TCUs like it.
http://www.tcugo.com/products.html
Doesn't sound very "legit" to me. I can't trust anyone trying to sell something that doesn't bother to use proper English in their material. It's either that or it's foreign junk being peddled by a foreigner, in which case I still don't want it.

usp45
11-06-2008, 11:41 AM
Doesn't sound very "legit" to me. I can't trust anyone trying to sell something that doesn't bother to use proper English in their material. It's either that or it's foreign junk being peddled by a foreigner, in which case I still don't want it.

I wouldn't argue that. I hadn't noticed that the english is improper, cause my english is also improper. I was thinking the concept sounded legit more so then the product itself. Theres alot more out there to research. That was more or less the first product I saw, and it got me going.

So the next question is, what programmable TCU is a good proven product?

usp45
11-06-2008, 11:49 AM
You're lucky to get an A140L/E to handle much more than 140hp. The later transaxles are a bit better, but I personally wouldn't trust them past 200.

weaksauce.