PDA

View Full Version : 4age



glenn
08-28-2008, 04:37 AM
so i'm sure this has been asked a million and one times but just one quick answer is fine going from the 4AFE to 4AGE is just a straight drop in and connect right? please direct me to the right threads and how the hell to pick one up for an auto tranny an the one with the itb's

CriScO
08-28-2008, 05:21 AM
No. It's a full swap. The motor mounts are the same, wiring and ECU still have to be redone.

Colossus20v
08-28-2008, 05:56 AM
http://www.celicatech.com/forums/search.php?searchid=465203
http://www.celicatech.com/forums/search.php?searchid=465204

You will have to search around for the exact motor and picking it up. Jarco is by far one of the best importers. I got my 20v from Venus Auto in CA.

ST185
08-28-2008, 06:35 AM
Just out of curiousity if i was to put in a 4AGE Blacktop in my 92 celica would it pass smog? California Emissions BTW

glenn
08-28-2008, 06:52 AM
okay thanks also another question my car doesnt have i guess would be a map sensor? the thing thats on the air box all i have is some little plastic sensor with two wires

90CelicaST
08-28-2008, 11:56 AM
Just out of curiousity if i was to put in a 4AGE Blacktop in my 92 celica would it pass smog? California Emissions BTWIt would fail visual inspection. But the 20v motors are clean emission wise, cleaner than the 16v variations.


okay thanks also another question my car doesnt have i guess would be a map sensor? the thing thats on the air box all i have is some little plastic sensor with two wiresYou have a MAP sensor. The plastic sensor with two wires is the Air Intake Temperature (AIT) sensor.

glenn
08-28-2008, 08:36 PM
okay thanks lol

glenn
09-01-2008, 08:29 PM
whats venus auto's website? that way i get the right one

Colossus20v
09-01-2008, 09:41 PM
http://www.venus-auto.com/

glenn
09-02-2008, 05:48 AM
okay so the black top has 10 more ponies but how much more work is it to do ?

also will my header work it was made for a 1.6 corolla at least thats what ebay said it bolted up to my 4afe fine but i did have to cut and weld a piece of pipe from the header and deleted the cat but should it bolt up or am i going to have to get another header i'm just trying to figure out what parts i will need before i do this that way i can get everything ready and make this a quick swap cuz this is my only car....