PDA

View Full Version : standalone?



freestylebiker33
08-14-2008, 08:25 AM
i am buying a F.A.S.T standalone and i was woundering if anybody here has done a standalone.and with a racing switch panel, to control activation of circuits like, fan, fuel pump, lights, ignition. i am wounder wat is the least amount of sensor i need to run to make my car run with the standalone.

pitcelica
08-14-2008, 01:39 PM
TPS, 02, coolant, IAT, crank sensor (to know the crank position), Map sensor or AFM, knock sensor (recommended), EGT (recommended).

freestylebiker33
08-15-2008, 01:42 AM
crank position is for ignition ? could i use cam sensor insted?

pitcelica
08-15-2008, 01:43 PM
you can try to trigger ignition with stock distributor, but I don't know how to do. For me, I installed a crank trigger wheel on my crank pulley with a VR sensor. It's ok for wasted spark setup.

kt
08-16-2008, 11:18 PM
you dont have to have an o2 to run. just to tune with. once you get your map set you dont have to use an o2 at all.