PDA

View Full Version : Changing lights

Simonhla
06-30-2008, 02:05 AM
Ok i don't want to get flamed here but I am going to have to run the risk.

I have searched through the forums and I have also downloaded BGB (part one anyway, part two isn't working) and I have not found any idiot proof (for yes I am not very technical) guide on how to change out your lights.

I have new headlamps (H4 housing euro style), JDM clear corners and the clear bumper corners all arriving in the next few days and I am determined to change them myself. However I need some pointers. If anyone knows of a guide they can link me to that would be fantastic..........

Apologies for the novice posting.

Kastigir
06-30-2008, 02:09 AM
It's all pretty straightforward. Just a few screws here and there. One word of advice, remove the bulbs from the bumper lenses before trying to remove the housings themselves.

ssantos6981
06-30-2008, 02:18 AM
I know about the corner lights (not the bumber). There is a screw for each one, in the front of the car. Where that carbon fiber lip is, you'll see the screw. As far as the others, I haven't tried messing with those, yet...

sheep
06-30-2008, 06:10 AM
headlights: there will be 3 screws that hold on the plastic trim peice around it, 2 on the inside and 1 on the outside, it takes a little bit of fancy work to get them to come off after that but you should be able to get them off without much trouble, after that there are 4 screws that hold a metal trim peice around the headlight, remove those and the headlight will come right out

the sidemarkers(not on the bumper): just the 1 screw on the front and they should slide right out