PDA

View Full Version : arp head studs



greenmachine87
06-22-2008, 07:40 AM
Im to the point on my rebuild towhere I have to put my head on bottom end is all together.I have a set of arp studs for the 3s but im putting them in my 5s I would like to know how much to cut off of the two stud under the scissor gears.
I would rather know how much to cut so I dont have to cut test, cut test....

Hookecho
07-07-2008, 10:09 PM
1/2 inch will be plenty.

greenmachine87
07-11-2008, 07:05 AM
thanks for the reply already cut and fited. thanks for the input.

beingblueeyes
07-11-2008, 09:40 PM
thanks for the reply already cut and fited. thanks for the input.

so what did you cut them too?

lburner
07-12-2008, 12:58 AM
i would like to know too

greenmachine87
07-13-2008, 05:46 AM
i dont have the exact size but i cut about a 1/2 in off and it seem to work cam rotates freely