PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Know If I Can Swap My 3s-ge Into A Ae-86???



tekstep01
06-15-2008, 12:31 AM
i got a pretty fucked up celica...bodywise if i decide to buy a sr-5 or a ae-86.. will my FF..3s-ge bolt up to the FR-drive tranny...?
interestingly enough i noticed quite a few rollas got simailar powerplants.... i just am wondering cause im thinking a FR car with my motor would be pretty kewl.......................

90CelicaST
06-15-2008, 01:25 AM
With a quick search through google, it looks like it won't bolt up to your current transmission. Nor will it bolt up to the chassis due to the differences between 'A' and 'S' series engines.

tekstep01
06-15-2008, 01:56 AM
shhhhhet.....that goes out the window....

tekstep01
06-15-2008, 01:59 AM
hey i just set my ashtray on fire thats a good sign no??? ( good sign to quit smokin eh)