PDA

View Full Version : Fuel filter



glenn
05-12-2008, 06:28 PM
So yesterday i put my new fuel filter on and drove my car back up to my parking spot at my house and went in and passed out since i had to work in the morning well get it in it this morning start it up and took it on the highway to get into town holy shit that filter must of been really!! clogged cuz i was hitting 110 before i even realized it i just thought i was doing 80 so thats just what ive been doing the last two days lol thought i would share it with you guys

extremeskillz
05-12-2008, 09:41 PM
I noticed something....you don't have a single period in you paragraph :hehe:

Sang
05-12-2008, 11:22 PM
Your mind plays tricks on you.

glenn
05-13-2008, 04:26 AM
I noticed something....you don't have a single period in you paragraph :hehe:

Another person talking about my periods lol and not very well use of grammar and well just wait i usually use lol's as periods...

celicaGT90_05
05-13-2008, 05:32 AM
and comma's, dont forget the comma's! I need to change the filter in my celica, but I'm not driving it right now so it's all good. Changing the filter can indeed make a difference, you'd be amazed...well not anymore obviously lol

Galcobar
05-13-2008, 06:19 AM
Now if only I could get the bottom nut on my filter to break loose -- cannot get it to move no matter what I do.

Shadowlife25
05-13-2008, 06:28 AM
Leave your fuel filter bracket in place so you can get some torque on it. Mine came out no problem, and it hadn't been changed since the car was new. Also don't forget that you can use another wrench on the filter body to help keep your fuel line from flexing with the torque as you try to loosen it.

wizzards581
05-15-2008, 05:15 PM
i need to replace mines. its still sitting in the closet for couple months now.