View Full Version : Why do so cheap??

05-01-2008, 03:53 AM
Why do you think this GTS is so cheap??..i wonder the condition...engine wise that is


05-01-2008, 03:59 AM
Could be a scam. They happen all over Craigslist.

I have had numerous chances to own 97 TT Supras in mint shape for $5,000.

Sure, trade ya straight up for my SC. Don't you want a luxury Supra mr. Scammer?

Email him and ask for his numero and call the guy. Go look at it in person and drive it. That is the only way you will know.

05-01-2008, 04:04 AM
true true..

05-01-2008, 04:06 AM
or it's stolen property

05-01-2008, 05:09 AM
Nah dude, it's a scam, guaranteed. You can tell by the "meticulously maintained, changed oil every 3000 miles" comment + the mods done to the car in the picture. If the scammers were smart they wouldn't list a car with obvious expensive modifications done to it. Hell, the mods in that car in the picture are probably worth close to what it's listed for.

05-01-2008, 08:11 AM
Or it's got 200,000 miles on it or something.

The Captain
05-01-2008, 08:22 AM
Or a salvage title.

05-01-2008, 05:23 PM
I guess...still looks like a scam to me. Only way to really find out is to e-mail the guy and see if you get the ol' "I inherited blah blah blah" reply.

05-01-2008, 05:35 PM
It's a scam, that car has turned up multiple times throughout the last 3 years.

It WAS a real car that was sold initially over on celispeed.com.

05-02-2008, 02:11 AM
It looks like the Supra scams that you see on Ebay.

05-02-2008, 06:11 AM
Just wondering, what do they gain from a scan like this?

05-02-2008, 01:51 PM
Or, if you email him..."the tranny went out, and it doesn't come with an engine...but the engine that did come with it had the oil changed every 3000 miles."

05-02-2008, 10:08 PM
Just wondering, what do they gain from a scan like this?

They usually require a large part of the payment upfront and then disappear before you can actually find them or the car.