PDA

View Full Version : Haltech - Distributor Question



luvinmycel
02-23-2005, 09:55 PM
How do you run the Haltech using the stock distributor on a 3SGTE? All the stuff I've seen in the instructions refers to distributorless ignitions. Any help???

T

ChrisD
02-24-2005, 05:58 AM
I wish I could help, but I've never played with a Haltech before. :(

abatardi
03-02-2005, 06:05 PM
You plug the coil wire into it, and the spark flies around to the plug wires. :)

I think you mean how do you use the cam trigger pickup in the stock distributor? There are wiring diagrams for this... your best bet if you still have the stock 3sgte wiring harness on there is to get an adapter to use the haltech with the stock harness. RickyB in the mr2 boards sells them... his site is www.mrcontrols.com

http://www.mrcontrols.com/products/pnpboard.htm

With that you plug it right into your harness and solder the wires from the haltech harness to the appropriate pins. Makes it much more plug n play and easier to swap back to the old ecu.

- aba

JGS3SGE
03-09-2005, 03:38 AM
You HAVE to use the reluctor adapter....
Ask around the MR2OC, they where more than helpful before I decided to switch to AEM :bigthumbu

luvinmycel
03-29-2005, 02:04 PM
Nevermind on this issue. Matt at Haltech got us squared away. We are using a Haltech flying lead harness and you do not have to use the reluctor adapter.