PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to reset idle?



Tezmaster
02-10-2008, 02:04 AM
Is there a way to reset idle??? at all? :smokin:

sloceli
02-10-2008, 02:24 AM
What are your problems, why do you need to reset the idle?

Tezmaster
02-10-2008, 08:57 PM
well for starters i bought the car for 250$ compression tested 150,155,155,160
new clutch! it idles high like 1500 rpm with idle screw open 1 turn, if i open it more it idles higher!!! also the afm i stuck a wrench in there! and it holds the rpm at 1000rpm
also i have no power when i floor it going up a small hill i has no power! like to accelorate

alltracman78
02-10-2008, 11:57 PM
Idle is manuall adjusted.
The more the screw is open the higher the idle will be, that's normal.

Ignition timing and the ISC [Idle Speed Control] valve also effect idle.
You have an older style ISC [I don't think it's actually called that for yours] that is controlled by coolant temp, like a thermostat.

Do you have a CEL on?