PDA

View Full Version : Celica Fuel Cut issues

remushair
01-24-2008, 11:28 PM
Ok again, i'm new to the celica world and this forum so I'm not sure i'm in the right place. I was recently introduced to fuel cut....while accelerating onto the interstate, I was getting kinda heavy on the throttle and at about 5K, it just shut down??? After wards, if I got on the gas a little to heavy and got into boost by about 3-5 psi, it'd happen again. Then after about an hour, it was fine and I could get into boost again. This is an 86 Celica GT-S with a swapped 3s-GTE out of a 94 MR2 from my understanding. I'm not sure, but I'm sure it's still using the Celica Fuel pump....what would be the best route to take for relieving this issue???? Rising rate FPR or adjustable FPR, new injectors, filter, fuel pump, ECU tune???? Also, cruising down the interstate at 80mph at 2700RPM, (V6 Camry 5spd) my EGT is around 1000-1200 degrees!!! I'm new to turbo's but isn't that a bit hot for just driving normally??? I think it's my fuel pump, but I'm not sure. Help??

burnyd
01-24-2008, 11:55 PM
if your cutting out at only 3-5psi I dont think its fuel cut, prolly something else... you might want to check your codes. I believe fuel cut is 54 But I cant remember... everytime it will fuel cut your computer will store that code.

remushair
01-25-2008, 12:17 AM