PDA

View Full Version : 5sfe into a tercel?



3sgte@daspeedof
02-18-2005, 09:18 PM
sorry, I'm just wondering if a 5sfe, will fit in a tercel, I know the tercel can have a 5e-fe put in, but I'm not sure about the 5sfe.

Adrian Avgerinos
02-18-2005, 11:19 PM
I'm in the middle of putting a 5S-FE into a Corolla FX so anything is possible. :)

locker
02-19-2005, 02:35 PM
I think he's asking if it is a direct bolt in. Would it require alot of custom work?

Adrian Avgerinos
02-20-2005, 12:45 AM
"fit"... yes. Nothing mounts up since it's an A series engine chassis rather than an S, and the engine bay is tiny, but it will work.