PDA

View Full Version : hydra nemesis- alltrac update



donteatbugs
10-26-2007, 11:38 AM
i mounted the nemesis yesterday. there are no real clean mounting points for it since its made for the mr2. i found a spot where is bolted up, wasnt in the way too much and easy to access. i have pretty decent fuel maps from idle to 11 psi right now. im working of some driveability tuning and spark maps right now, and im playing with the some of the fuel trim features.

(i also have a speedsource fuel kit that needs installed as soon as i get injectors)

no more afm ftw!!!!

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0045.jpg
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0044.jpg
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0119.jpg
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0117.jpg
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0120.jpg


and new prosport gauges. from bottom- egt, afr/volt, oil pressure

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0043.jpg

Fastrac
10-26-2007, 05:33 PM
You aren't worried about it being out in plain view like that. Around here that thing would be gone in a second.

andy
10-26-2007, 07:24 PM
dood where he lives no one knows what a turbo is. maybe a turbo diesel. nice doing ben!

donteatbugs
10-26-2007, 07:53 PM
people dont even know what standalone is and they think awd is new.

Fastrac
10-26-2007, 07:54 PM
Must be nice.

Mafix
10-26-2007, 07:56 PM
nice install. have you gotten to tuning it yet? from what i've heard (have not installed mine yet) it's a nightmare.

vip09
10-26-2007, 08:07 PM
I've also heard it's a pain to tune it. I want to check out the software next time I see you ben.

vip09
10-26-2007, 08:14 PM
people dont even know what standalone is and they think awd is new.


They will look in your windows and be like "Duuude sweet 800watt Jensen Amp!!"

burnyd
10-26-2007, 08:14 PM
awesome!

vip09
10-26-2007, 08:15 PM
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/101_0044.jpg


Ben did you paint your toe nails pink?

andy
10-27-2007, 02:42 AM
i did it for him, he did mine moonlight sunshine.

donteatbugs
10-27-2007, 04:27 PM
^ what he said

we gonna spoon tonight andy? we can put sb2k7 in the middle again.

KoreanJoey
10-27-2007, 05:46 PM
...

Mr Celica
10-27-2007, 06:23 PM
gayest thread evar.


besides the nemesis. looks sweet! i like the gauges, how much did they run u?

andy
10-28-2007, 07:58 AM
the gauges were 160 at nopi. about 40 bucks cheaper than i could get them online.

Hookecho
10-28-2007, 03:36 PM
very cool. i like the guages.

Cavanagh
10-29-2007, 02:51 AM
I hope some dumbass doesnt kick it when they get in/out of your car.

donteatbugs
10-30-2007, 05:48 AM
i dont take dumbasses for rides. if they are hot though, they can get it the back seat. no people with long legs or big feet either.

donteatbugs
10-31-2007, 01:48 AM
my new gauges. alltrac speedo and tach, gts voltage fuel and temp. silver surround, blue leds to match the prosport gauges.

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/654/1010165eq9.jpg

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/3670/1010166nv5.jpg

Cavanagh
10-31-2007, 02:14 AM
I think that looks really good and that dash/hybrid thing was cool.

vip09
10-31-2007, 05:07 AM
That looks awesome ben.

andy
10-31-2007, 05:17 AM
hey now, i gave those to ya foo! now give me some IDB!!!! also i won some 6k rear trds on club4a for 145 shipped ! Im comming for you ben!

donteatbugs
10-31-2007, 05:28 AM
i saw that. i had posted to him earlier. im just hoping my struts, coilovers, and camber plates come in thursday.


and if anyone wants to know how to do the conversion i can tell them. its really just romoving one screw and making a jumper wire but it looks better than a laggy boost gauge.

andy
10-31-2007, 05:43 AM
actually i posted under your name cause you left your shit logged in on my comp.

donteatbugs
10-31-2007, 09:01 AM
oh. well i guess i didnt post to him. i didnt remember wanting 6k for the back. you need to hit up paradice racing for the front coilovers in 8kg now.

Ricksta
10-31-2007, 10:10 PM
tuned yet? hows things going?

vip09
10-31-2007, 10:30 PM
Last I heard, he was launching at 5k rpms with 8psi.. :USA: :USA: :USA:

Shadowlife25
10-31-2007, 10:37 PM
If anyone wants to know how to do the conversion i can tell them. its really just removing one screw and making a jumper wire but it looks better than a laggy boost gauge.


Hey Ben, does your voltage and temp part of the guage actually work? Like It all works like factory when the car is on or the key is to the ACC or ON position right?
Please send me PM with what you did, as I am interested ;)

Mario

donteatbugs
10-31-2007, 11:07 PM
yes everthing works. i will make a picture of them working and the back of the old cluster with an explanation of what to do.

as for the nemesis tuning is pretty good right now. i drove it from cold to hot and it still idled at 14.7 the whole time. when i started the car iat (intake air temp)was at 15c after i got finished setting the 2 step and doing a couple test launches (lost traction on the front wheels with 235/40/17 :) ) the iat was 62c. so i would say i can drive around on my maps but they are far from done. i still need to set my knock threshhold then advance my timing maps a little.

Shadowlife25
11-01-2007, 02:51 AM
Nice base tune at least :)
Looking forward to the pics and details on the instrumentation.

The Captain
11-01-2007, 10:36 PM
That would be sweet in my car! See you at the next meet! :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle: :wiggle:

donteatbugs
11-01-2007, 10:46 PM
if everybody does it i wont have a rare mod then. j/k. good to see you like my work john. you should ride down to montgomery next weekend.

donteatbugs
11-01-2007, 11:11 PM
pic is of the gt-s cluster

the 1,2,3,4 numbers are screws for the alltrac boost gauge. 5,6 are the boost/voltage gauge screws, 7 is a ground for the fuel gauge. you need to take out all the silver screws on that side to get the gauges out except 1,2,3,4. they can stay if you dont wanna take the boost converter icb out. the whole left cicle of gauges comes out then. assuming you have the front off. the gt-s one drops right in and the screws line up. the only diference is that you need to ground screw 5 by making a jumper from 5 to 7. the gt-s cluster already has this. the alltrac one goes from 1 to 5. you need to remove screw 1 and leave it out so it wont interupt the ground signal. if you took the boost icb out all together then you dont have to worry about it. before you put the front back on plug it back in the car and let it warm up and get a full tank of gas to make sure all the gauges are in the right spots. then your good to go.




http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/6249/gaugesyz2.jpg

pitcelica
11-02-2007, 04:45 PM
Hi, I want to know what are the maps that you need to set for a hydra nemesis application. Do you have VE, ignition timing and AFR maps?

If yes, would you post your target AFR map, I want to compare to mine (Megsquirt map).

Thanks

Sam

kt
11-02-2007, 07:51 PM
donteatbugs writes:

sure. but i can tell you its 14.7 from 700mmhg - 100mmhg then it goes down at a slope to 11.5 at 6 psi. i havent used auto tune yet. its jst as easy to manualy edit the cells while someone else drives. i just use the target table for reference.

donteatbugs
11-02-2007, 10:36 PM
pics of the gauges working and the part of my afr table that changes.


http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/car010.jpg

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i220/donteatbugs/afr.jpg

pitcelica
11-03-2007, 12:44 AM
ok, thanks a lot. I'll show you mine when it will be close to good. Let me know how much hp you hit with this settings.

Thanks again

Sam

kt
11-03-2007, 02:22 AM
prolly wont dyno till i get a new turbo

vip09
11-03-2007, 04:08 PM
prolly wont dyno till i get a new turbo

You have a turbo now?? :eek:

donteatbugs
11-03-2007, 04:55 PM
^that was me on kt's computer...i didnt feel like logging in

kt
02-08-2008, 05:03 AM
Yeah VIP09 .. sure do.. i keep it on the DL I dont want Colby to get jealous.. ya know..