PDA

View Full Version : Hydra Nemesis or AEM



Ricksta
08-22-2007, 12:08 AM
discuss...

Ricksta
08-22-2007, 12:08 AM
o shit 2000 posts yippy kiayyy mother fawker!

vip09
08-22-2007, 01:52 AM
Both have pretty much the same features. I think the AEM costs a little more. The AEM is MUCH more user friendly.

I am purchasing an AEM.

Ricksta
08-22-2007, 02:11 AM
Both have pretty much the same features. I think the AEM costs a little more. The AEM is MUCH more user friendly.

I am purchasing an AEM.

i was just talkin to andy about you man. i cant beleive you've been runnin off the ecu for as long as you have!

Ricksta
08-22-2007, 02:13 AM
what do you think of this?

http://www.greddy.com/products/display/?Category=electronics&SubCategory=47

vip09
08-22-2007, 02:13 AM
i was just talkin to andy about you man. i cant beleive you've been runnin off the ecu for as long as you have!


Well my car was only running for 4 months. It's been down since November.

donteatbugs
08-22-2007, 04:39 AM
i have the hydra...dont have enough money to put it on yet. i still need an egt gauge but shit keeps breaking everytime i want to buy one. plus my rolla is taking a lot of my money. the hydra seems really nice but could use a little more custom user options.

PhillyDRFT
08-22-2007, 05:02 AM
I'm a fan of E-manage ultimate. It's got a ton of really nice options. Including an auto-tune feture. I wouldn't run on the auto-tune but it'll datalog for you and give you a decent base to go from.

I'll try to find the link to where you can download the software if you wanna mess around with it.

PhillyDRFT
08-22-2007, 05:17 AM
http://mohdparts.com/emanage/index.html#E-manage%20Software%20&%20Firmware

Theres a lot about e-manage on that site. And the software is availible for download.

vip09
08-22-2007, 07:23 AM
I'm a fan of E-manage ultimate. It's got a ton of really nice options. Including an auto-tune feture. I wouldn't run on the auto-tune but it'll datalog for you and give you a decent base to go from.

I'll try to find the link to where you can download the software if you wanna mess around with it.


The AEM has that feature as well. Not sure if the Hydra does or not. It probably does though.

PhillyDRFT
08-22-2007, 11:12 AM
The AEM has that feature as well. Not sure if the Hydra does or not. It probably does though.

I've never gotten a chance to work with AEM's EMS to tell you the truth. So I don't have an opinion on it. The fact that it's Twice the cost of e-manage though. is a turn off for me. I have heard that it's worth the money though.

vip09
08-22-2007, 03:50 PM
I've never gotten a chance to work with AEM's EMS to tell you the truth. So I don't have an opinion on it. The fact that it's Twice the cost of e-manage though. is a turn off for me. I have heard that it's worth the money though.

Big difference is: E-manage ultimate is a piggyback. AEM is true standalone. :)

andy
08-22-2007, 05:40 PM
no need for salt fellas, now I thought the ultimate was a sorta standalone

vip09
08-22-2007, 05:41 PM
no need for salt fellas, now I thought the ultimate was a sorta standalone

It's a piggyback with a lot of features.

burnyd
08-22-2007, 05:41 PM
if your looking for someone to tune your car majority of tuners are more familiar with AEM.

PhillyDRFT
08-22-2007, 07:27 PM
Big difference is: E-manage ultimate is a piggyback. AEM is true standalone. :)

I know that it's a standalone. Most people don't make full use of their piggyback tunes let alone need a standalone system.

Ricksta
08-22-2007, 11:44 PM
does aem come with the boost controller and wideband? nemesis wants an extra 500 bucks for that shit!

donteatbugs
08-23-2007, 12:23 AM
i got my hydra new in an opened box on alltrac.net for 1600. that was with the launch control wire and wideband option. it also has autotune and comes with startup maps for 550 and 850 injectors.

Ricksta
08-23-2007, 06:34 PM
how much did it run you to tune it?

burnyd
08-23-2007, 06:37 PM
does aem come with the boost controller and wideband? nemesis wants an extra 500 bucks for that shit!


no you will have t buy it seperate.

Ricksta
08-23-2007, 09:11 PM
well i already have wideband i guess i could keep the one i have i'll just have to buy the boost controller

donteatbugs
08-23-2007, 11:20 PM
havent installed it yet. i will prolly street tune myself with some help from ryan or andy hopefully. then i might send it to pheonix tuning to fine tune it if i cant get it where i want it. also i think hux racing might be a choise but i dont know yet.