PDA

View Full Version : 1991 Gt

James123
07-05-2007, 06:56 AM
Hello all I have just got some rims from a 1989 alltrack and was wondering if they will fit on my 1991 gt. Also I got a rad and was wondering if that would fit also without any mayjor work.

thanks
james

Azzazzyn
07-05-2007, 05:30 PM
I'm not a toyota expert by far but most if not all toyota's should share the same lug pattern. Also the rad, should fit with minor modifications if its setup in the same manor, may have to purchase new hoses as its from a completely different engine.

Slider
07-05-2007, 05:39 PM
Rims should fit, don't know about the radiator though.

andy
07-05-2007, 06:50 PM
rad should be good also, well at least my 91 gt4 rad fit my 91 gt.

Cavanagh
07-05-2007, 08:23 PM
Hello all I have just got some rims from a 1989 alltrack and was wondering if they will fit on my 1991 gt. Also I got a rad and was wondering if that would fit also without any mayjor work.

thanks
james
"alltrac"

Sorry, thats more of a pet peeve to me than burnyd and saying forgies.

andy
07-05-2007, 08:27 PM
dood i love forgies in my alltrack

James123
07-06-2007, 06:35 AM
The rims fit perfectly and give it a much better look than just black steel rims... The rad had the same brackets but the hose connection on the top is on the oposite side. I guess I could get a new hose but I am scared of it getting mealted on the heat sheild for the dp. I could snap some pictures but I may just need to get the proper rad. Got it for free tho lol

this is where it should be ====="==

this is where its on the 89' rad ="======

if u can uderstand that

MCcelica
07-06-2007, 09:28 AM