PDA

View Full Version : Stupid question



Ajilon
07-03-2007, 12:45 AM
will a 3sfe ECU run a 5SFE engine?

Don't ask.

MCcelica
07-03-2007, 12:47 AM
Try it. (Stupid questions get stupid answers)














JP, I wouldn't try it if I were you.

alltracman78
07-03-2007, 01:34 AM
Yes, assuming you swapped the sensors from the 3S to the 5S.
You will also need the 3S harness.

With this done it can run any 5S all the way to 02.

MCcelica
07-03-2007, 02:27 AM
^That's why I wouldn't though. Electrical pwns me.

85gtsblackman
07-03-2007, 03:05 AM
u need an ecu ?

Ajilon
07-03-2007, 04:30 AM
yes I need an ecu for a 5s. got one?

vip09
07-03-2007, 04:52 AM
yes I need an ecu for a 5s. got one?

With all the swapped cars on this forum, I'm sure someone could spare one to help a lady out. :bigthumbu

alltracman78
07-03-2007, 05:16 AM
What year is the engine?
Which harness are you going to use?

Ajilon
07-03-2007, 05:23 AM
I'm pretty sure it's out of a 91
I'll be using the original harness on the engine itself.
Just need the ECU

burnyd
07-03-2007, 06:17 AM
I have a 91 mr2 5s ecu...

andy
07-03-2007, 06:51 AM
i have a 91 celica 5sfe ecu gina! you can have it!

vip09
07-03-2007, 06:18 PM
Andy to the rescue!!!

alltracman78
07-03-2007, 09:28 PM
You'll need a 90 or 91 ECU then.

If Joe comes through you should be all set.

alltracman78
07-03-2007, 09:29 PM
Gotta match the trans too, so for a manual trans.