PDA

View Full Version : turbo pressure sensor vacuum



horhey90gt
05-27-2007, 07:17 PM
does anyone one know where the turbo pressure sensor vacuum line from a mr2/gt4 connects to? the sensor is right next to the diagnostic box on my mr2 motor it has a little plastic jet on it. does it plug into the charcoal filter if no where? also the idle vacuum for power steering can it be bridged into any vacuum or is there a specific?

Gary
05-28-2007, 01:53 AM
The pressure sensor can be connected to any port on the intake manifold.
One line from the PS pump go to the air source (after the AFM, before the turbo)
Another line goes to the intake manifold.
The switch in the PS pump bypass small amount of air to let the idle up when the PS pump puts extra load on the engine
Capping off both PS vacuum lines will not create any serious effect.
If you bridge those 2 lines that go to the PS pump, your idle will be a little high all the time.

andy
05-28-2007, 07:53 AM
bingo just needs a constant vacuum.

alltracman78
05-28-2007, 01:57 PM
No, it' DOESN'T need a constant vacuum.
If it has that it will never read boost.

It needs a intake manifold pressure source.
And not from the TB.

Normally it's teed off the line running from the intake man to the FPR, which is right next to and below the TB.

horhey90gt
05-28-2007, 08:39 PM
so your saying to have both lines from the ps pump teed into a constant vacuum

Gary
05-29-2007, 03:38 AM
Here you go
http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/8950/ps4qc.jpg

horhey90gt
05-29-2007, 06:47 AM
thanks