PDA

View Full Version : Got it!

supra97
05-23-2007, 06:19 PM
Got the new car yesterday, pics are in my garage.

Wow it's so much fun driving standard, even though I'm still learning and still shaky, I already like it. The car seems so much faster than the automatic version.

:)

Car has one minor dent and a paint chip, one small oil leak, and a dashboard light is out. Needs new brakes/tires but getting those today.

Other than that it's in beautiful condition.

andy
05-23-2007, 06:37 PM
w00t! yeah for girls who drive stick! I let my gf drive my rolla the other day, she said she always wanted one. now im all wtf COOL! hehe.

Fuelish
05-23-2007, 06:40 PM
Got the new car yesterday, pics are in my garage.

Is that the white one, am assuming ?? Looks good - enjoy (am wishing I had the manny trans...heh) If I were you, I'd pick up some clear corners and turn signal lenses....they look OH SO nice against the white celi paint (biased opinion, of course - I got them from a fellow forum member months back, they look outstanding on my white vert - am running amber bulbs to at least be legal after dark ;) )
Enjoy your new ride !!! :cool:

Shadowlife25
05-23-2007, 06:42 PM
Sexy car. I like them in white. Good job! :D

Cavanagh
05-23-2007, 08:50 PM
Yay for buying another 5th gen!

hobbie2k
05-24-2007, 12:14 AM
Horay! Sticks rock! Every car in my family is a manual.

celicatrd93
05-24-2007, 02:04 AM
congrats on a another celi, its nice a 92 gt-s,glad you bought a stick this time,have fun with it.

1990CelicaGT-S
05-24-2007, 03:36 AM
I think Toyota has an open recall on those gauge lights. Looks good.

supra97
05-24-2007, 08:29 AM
Thanks guys :).. I'm picking up the manual tranny quickly too, my second day and I'm already bombing around town though I am avoiding really busy/hilly areas for now. Other than that, yeah looking into the clear signals/corners I already thought of that idea. Rims are going on it tomorrow morning, I will have more pictures!