PDA

View Full Version : I did it!!

supra97
02-26-2007, 02:52 PM
I changed my valve cover gasket by myself. :) Thanks to the awesome instructions from you guys, the BGB, and the list of tools I was given, I was able to dive in and do something I've never done before.

Sorry if I sound like a complete retard for being excited about this, but the most I've ever done is change oil, wipers, and air filters. This was the first complicated repair I've ever done on a car. I had some help from my dad, he supplied the tools I didn't have and just helped me loosen a few bolts that had never been moved before, but other than that I did it myself.

I'm pretty darn proud right now ^_^. Thanks for the help again!

(Now comes the distributor O ring seal, any tips?)

EDIT: I can now say I'm like the only girl I know who likes cars and can actually do something under the hood... ^_^

Hookecho
02-26-2007, 02:55 PM
woot woot! girls working on cars is the hotness.

2kSnakEater
02-26-2007, 03:34 PM
pics of you working on the car or ban!

Hookecho
02-26-2007, 03:36 PM
yes please!

supra97
02-26-2007, 03:53 PM
lmao

I'm sorry guys I don't have any from yesterday, besides I was all bundled up in a jacket and grubby clothes for working on the car. Next time I'll be sure to get one so I don't get banned.

:bigthumbu

zmile06
02-26-2007, 04:08 PM
Picture of a friend changing a head gaskets:) PS she used to be a stripper lol.

http://myspace-214.vo.llnwd.net/00992/41/21/992481214_l.jpg

NDMstang65
02-26-2007, 05:25 PM
hahaha nice!

...those are hard to come by...i've yet to find one :)

supra97
02-26-2007, 05:41 PM
The boyfriend loves it, he's also a big gamer and I play games with him all the time. I also enjoy working with computers, taking them apart, fiddling with them and such. He thinks he has a catch...

Me, I just like what I like. I'm just not a girly girl so much in my interests. I look like a girly girl though. 'Cept when I'm dirty and taking my car apart :D.

NDMstang65