PDA

View Full Version : What is..?



supra97
02-21-2007, 02:56 PM
What is that stupid popup on this forum that keeps coming up (at least at work where there is no pop up blocker really..) that says userbars.com and asks you for a name and password. It's uber annoying, what's it for?

evolution
02-21-2007, 03:03 PM
what are you on? and can I have some?

celicatech has never opened a popup for me, and i just tested it in opera, firefox, and IE

unless there is a flash advertiser that hasn't rotated in the banner, I don't see how you get this userbars.com popup.

maybe you have spyware?

evolution
02-21-2007, 03:05 PM
funny little note:

userbars.com resolves to 127.0.0.1
whatever you see in that popup, comes off a webserver on your local machine

hyoctane
02-21-2007, 03:05 PM
I have never had a problem with any popups on this site... Download this, scan your computer and let us know what you found (it deletes spyware, its free and lots of people use it) --> http://www.download.com/3000-2144-10045910.html

2kSnakEater
02-21-2007, 03:17 PM
you have spyware on your computer, CTech doesnt have any pop ups.

Fuelish
02-21-2007, 07:46 PM
you have spyware on your computer, CTech doesnt have any pop ups.Agreed...have never had a problem ............. here ;)

supra97
02-21-2007, 10:08 PM
Well it's a work computer so w/e.

And the wierd thing is that it only happens on C-Tech. Nowhere else...that's why I thought it had something to do with it.

Oh well, thanks guys.

KoreanJoey
02-21-2007, 10:10 PM
go to www.trendmicro.com if you want to run a free virus and spyware search.

Hookecho
02-21-2007, 10:18 PM
:ar: spyware

Colossus20v
02-21-2007, 10:26 PM
go to www.trendmicro.com if you want to run a free virus and spyware search.
works wonders. I like it and have used this a lot in my line of work. :)

grayscale
02-22-2007, 04:02 AM
adaware, spybot. gets em every time.