PDA

View Full Version : Celica 192bhp

KurZweiL
02-10-2007, 10:12 AM
Hello people, this is my first time here since I bought a celica 1999 last week. So hi all my celica friends... hope every1 is okay.

I have a question to do....

U bought this celica 1999... its not TRD but the engine has 192 bhp and its standard from the factory. Can someone tell me what`s the difference from this engine to the other one... by the way.. my tansmission is Manual 6 speed. Normally the celica its 5 speed manual. Someone told me becuase its a japanese version but i want to know what are the mecahnical or electronic differences .

KoreanJoey
02-10-2007, 10:51 AM
Um... guessing it's a 7th Generation Celica (last model)... I think they were rated at 180 or so here in the US. and the 180hp versions (usually marked as a GT-S) came with 6spds from the factory.

91 celica st
02-10-2007, 11:23 AM
hes prob got a GB one or hes from austrailia the 1999 there were the 2000's here
us got 180hp if he has a gt-s

jap and GB got 191 PS witch im assuming is waht he has. just a diffrently tuned ecu due to there higher octane.
its either called
eurpoe-1.8 VVTLi T Sport
auzzie-SX and ZR
japan- ss-II
us- gt-s

KurZweiL
02-10-2007, 12:50 PM
thanks for your fast reply

these are my celica specs maybe this will clear some things :-

Ref: ZTT231
Model: Toyota CELICA Veilside body kit 1999
Colour: SilverMetallic Engine: 1.8 VVTL-I ( 192BHP )
Type: COUPE
Transmission: 6 speed
Options: POWER STEERING, ELECTRIC WINDOWS, CENTRAL LOCKING WITH REMOTE, ADJUSTABLE AND FOLDING MIRRORS, RADIO CD . FRONT FOG LAMPS AND AIR-CONDITIONED WITH CLIMATE CONTROL. EXTRAS AND ELECTRIC SUNROOF.
Remarks: SAFETY FEATURES ALSO INCLUDES A.B.S ( ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM ), FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAGS.

This maybe will help you out -- http://motoring.reuters.co.uk/reuters/vocmain.jsp?lnk=203&id=2736

it says that its a GT 1.8 VVTL-I model