PDA

View Full Version : Total noob. My apologies.

KotahGTS
01-06-2007, 08:18 AM
My name is Alicia. I'm 21, from Levittown, PA. PhillyDRFT introduced me slowly to the forum, and I thought it time to show my face, say hello, and start the learning process. I never had a car I could trully say I loved until I fought to get my 90 GT-S. I went all the way to NY to look at another Celica, but they tried to screw me. So I found this one, and the man who sold it to me was kind enough to lower the price due to some financial issues in my family. I was lucky to get this car. It's an automatic, but I'm hoping it won't be for long. In the past I've had a 94 Plymouth Acclaim, and a 95 Jeep Cherokee. They both did their jobs and got me where I needed to get to,which is more than I can say for my Celica (so far!) but there is great potential. It's noisy (thanks to an aftermarket exhaust [came with the car]), it vibrates quite a bit, the sunroof leaks, the door light stays on most of the time, the battery never wants to stay connected, and I can't get gas without the alarm going off, but it's wonderful in all it's problematic glory. It's been through a bit of a tough time in the 2 months since I got it, including an egging and a flat tire, but that comes with the territory of the area. lol. Anyway, I hate to admit that when it comes to most of the things talked about in here, I am relatively clueless. I'm not really a girly girl, but I've never had the option to work with cars. I've always been a reader so I am hoping to figure some things out as I go along. I'll try to keep the annoying questions to a minimum. lol. But I am ready to put some work into my new car, get down and dirty, so that I can say I honestly put in an effort. I put some pictures in my garage. The previous owner took those pics but I am hoping to get nicer pictures when the weather clears up.

mtp_69_i
01-06-2007, 08:22 AM